8,818 lb (4,000 kg) capacity class
CPD-40 4-Ton Electric Forklift
CPD-40 4-ton-class electric forklift with a current online reference capacity of approximately 8,818 lb (4,000 kg). Final battery, motors, mast, lift height and dimensions require quotation confirmation.
Model selection
Confirm the complete operating requirement
Share normal and exceptional loads, required height, route, floor, power supply and attachment needs so the final configuration can be checked before quotation.
Product fit
Use CPD-40 as a configuration starting point
The CPD-40 is a 4-ton-class electric forklift with a current online reference rated capacity of approximately 8,818 lb (4,000 kg). The current online reference configuration lists a 9.84 ft (3,000 mm) lift height, 21.5 hp (16 kW) travel and lift motors, a 72 V / 200 Ah battery configuration, and solid tires.
Treat these figures as a configuration starting point, not a promise that every CPD-40 is built the same way. The source record used for the current page contains a product-identity ambiguity, so the published values remain reference data pending source-owner confirmation.
Current Online Reference Configuration
The technical table below retains the metric values from the current online product record and adds approximate US conversions. Measurement conditions are not available for every value; final specifications require quotation confirmation.
Optional Battery, Motor, Mast and Lift Configuration
- Battery capacity: Configurable. The listed 72 V / 200 Ah configuration is a current online reference, not a universal CPD-40 battery. Battery chemistry and charger input are not confirmed.
- Motor configuration: Configurable. The listed 16 kW travel and 16 kW lift ratings are online reference values; motor type is not confirmed.
- Lift height and mast: Configurable up to approximately 19.7 ft (6,000 mm). The listed 3,000 mm value is the current online reference; 6,000 mm is optional, not standard, and remains subject to the selected mast, rated load and load center.
- Dimensions and weight: Confirm after selecting the mast, fork, battery and attachment because the current online record does not state all measurement conditions.
Typical Applications
- Industrial material handling
- Heavier warehouse pallet loads
- Manufacturing logistics
- Factory loading and unloading
CPD-40 Buyer Questions
What is the listed rated capacity of the CPD-40?
The current product record lists 4,000 kg, approximately 8,818 lb. Confirm the load center, mast and attachment before relying on the final rated-load figure.
What motors and battery are shown in the reference configuration?
The current online record lists a 16 kW travel motor, a 16 kW lift motor and a 72 V / 200 Ah battery configuration. These are reference values; motor configuration and battery capacity can be customized and must be confirmed in the quotation.
Is 3,000 mm the maximum lift height?
No. The current online reference is 3,000 mm (approximately 9.84 ft). Optional lift configurations are available up to 6,000 mm (approximately 19.7 ft), subject to final mast, load, load-center and operating requirements.
What is the listed CPD-40 footprint?
The online reference lists 2,800 mm without forks (approximately 110.2 in), 3,920 mm with forks (approximately 154.3 in) and 1,200 mm wide (approximately 47.2 in). Confirm final dimensions for the selected configuration.
What must be confirmed before quotation?
Provide the maximum load, load center, required lift height, duty cycle, battery and charging preference, available site power, floor and slope conditions, aisle limits, attachments, quantity, destination and target date. Battery chemistry, charger input, mast details and final dimensions remain subject to confirmation.
Compare and Configure
Compare the CPD-35 3.5-ton model, view all electric forklifts, or prepare a custom configuration.
Request a Reviewed CPD-40 Configuration
Send your load and load center, required lift height, duty cycle, battery and charging requirements, available site power, aisle and floor conditions, attachments, quantity, delivery destination and target date. Mingbang will confirm the final specification before quoting.
Buying guide
Use the electric forklift selection guide to prepare the load, load center, lift height, battery, charging, aisle and site inputs needed before the final configuration is quoted.
Documented features
What the supplied record establishes
- Current online reference: 8,818 lb (4,000 kg) rated capacity
- Current online reference: 9.84 ft (3,000 mm) lift height
- Current online reference: 21.5 hp (16 kW) travel motor
- Current online reference: 21.5 hp (16 kW) lift motor
Before requesting a quote
Confirm these operating inputs
- Maximum load and load center
- Required lift height, mast and attachment
- Duty cycle, battery preference, charging window and site power
- Aisle, floor, slope, quantity, destination and target date
Technical specifications
CPD-40 specifications
14 current online reference values are shown.
Options and commercial terms are confirmed during quotation. Values still marked pending are deliberately excluded from this public table.
| Current online rated capacity | 8,818 lb (4,000 kg) |
|---|---|
| Current online reference lift height | 9.84 ft (3,000 mm) |
| Length with forks | 154.3 in (3,920 mm) |
| Length without forks | 110.2 in (2,800 mm) |
| Overall width | 47.2 in (1,200 mm) |
| Current online total weight | 10,582 lb (4,800 kg); inclusion basis not stated |
| Current online total height | 83.9 in (2,130 mm); measurement basis not stated |
| Fork length | 42.1 in (1,070 mm) |
| Current online lift motor | 21.5 hp (16 kW); motor type not confirmed |
| Current online travel motor | 21.5 hp (16 kW); motor type not confirmed |
| Minimum turning radius | 80.7 in (2,050 mm) |
| Current online reference battery | 72 V / 200 Ah; capacity configurable |
| Current online tire type | Solid tires |
| Optional maximum lift height | Up to 19.7 ft (6,000 mm), subject to final configuration |
Product details
Product image gallery

Model context included